Weather

Well, that’s what I get for complaining about the cold weather.

Yesterday our temperature was low 70s – beautiful day. So last night, I couldn’t get comfortable enough to sleep – finally dozed off about 5:30am! When I was covered up, I was too hot. When I wasn’t covered, I was chilly. I guess I just can’t adjust well to the “in-between” stuff.

So, tonight it is in the 30s with a forecast of up to 6 inches of snow. My child came by and got my all-wheel drive vehicle, because now she’s the one who has to go to work in spite of the weather; and I’m the one who doesn’t have to do anything but sit in my nice warm house and not get out again until the weather suits me.

I love retirement!

One thought on “Weather

Leave a Reply

