Pet Peeves

One of my pet peeves is hearing people incorrectly use words that are similar but have different meanings or are grammatically incorrect. Now, I’m not one of these people who can give you all the rules and regs of correct word usage. While I was a very good student in my early schoolin’, I never remembered all the rules. BUT, I know by hearing if something is incorrect. Just don’t ask me the rule. [Now please don’t grade all my posts just because I said that!]

This link was posted on one of my groups. It includes 3210 words that somebody thinks are confusing. Looks like it might be helpful to aspiring writers or even experienced writers who are confused.

For what it’s worth, here it is!

http://www.confusingwords.com/

    Leave a Reply

    