A Realization of Retirement

I haven’t written much lately because the wet, dreary weather has been messing with my moods and my physical well being. SO, in acknowledgement of the past two really beautiful, sunny days, and my much improved frame of mind, here are a few words.

I have realized that I am going to have to get a part-time job, volunteer somewhere or something so that I am committed to getting out of the house regularly.

When the weather is nice, I have good days even if I don’t leave home. On the bad days, my mood lowers, my pain increases, my allergies go full force, and my desire to be involved in the outside world goes down below zero.

I have a gazillion things I want to be doing, sorting, making here at home but apparently after 40+ years of making my priority getting to work every day, I can’t get motivated by “what I want to do.”

Of course, warm weather means less pain from arthritis, so that helps. So this is my epistle for tonight. Tomorrow morning and the rest of the week we’re supposed to have rain and thunderstorms.

I think I’ll just pray that the weather prognosticators will be totally wrong, like they are so often when we’re hoping for sunny days.

Leave a Reply

