Two of My Favorite People [Same Title, Different Post]

These are two of my favorite people, my husband and my daughter. Of course, my daughter was also in my previous “favorite” post. These two were best buddies. One of my husband’s best traits was trying to enjoy himself wherever he was, which made him a very good playmate. [Discipline was left up to Mom.] He thought his little girl was the smartest, prettiest, most perfect child who ever lived.

After she was born, he gave up playing on his golf league for 2 years, because she would have had to stay at the baby sitter’s too long. When she started eating regular food, it became their after-work routine to go to Burger King and have a “snack” every day.

He only got to enjoy his daughter for 13 years and we still miss him. But he gave us a lot of happy memories.

2 thoughts on “Two of My Favorite People [Same Title, Different Post]

  1. Pingback: Thankful Thursday……My Daughter « This, That and the Other…

Leave a Reply

