Another Pet Peeve – Web Page Music

Since I’m on a roll about things that irritate me, there’s this:

When I get online, I always either have a CD playing on my computer or have my radio tuned to music.

I really hate going to a web page that has music playing, but no controls to turn off the music. If I’m playing a CD, I can’t turn my speakers off to turn the music off – so I will usually just leave the web page.

While I can appreciate the fact that music can enhance a visit to and does relate to many sites, I like to make my own decisions about what I listen to.

2 thoughts on “Another Pet Peeve – Web Page Music

Leave a Reply

