Counting…sodium?

I’ve started working on a list to try to keep up with my nutritional intake, since I do need to lose weight and my blood pressure was up a couple of months ago. So I made a master spreadsheet today that listed the content of the foods I normally keep on hand.

What I was really surprised about was the amount of sodium in many foods that I thought were good for us; e.g., V8 juice is only 50 calories and 10 carbs, but has 480 mg of sodium in it.

When I added up what I had eaten so far today, the calorie and fat content were not bad, but the carbs and sodium were really surprisingly high.

So, now I know that I really don’t eat that badly, I just need to watch those two items more closely. And get more exercise, of course.

Leave a Reply

