In Memory of a Great Song Writer…

In Memory of Dottie Rambo
1934 – 2008

He Looked Beyond My Faults

Amazing Grace..Will always be my song of praise.
For it was grace, that brought me liberty,
I do not know, just why He came to love me so.
He looked beyond my faults and saw my need.

I shall forever lift mine eyes to Calvary,
To view the cross, where Jesus died for me
How marvelous, His grace that caught my falling soul
He Looked beyond my faults and saw my need.

One of many songs written by Dottie Rambo Read the story behind the song

I grew up loving the 4-part harmony sounds of Southern Gospel Music and played piano and sang in a quartet for most of my teenage years. While the Rambos were a trio, their 3-part harmony was amazing. The message in Dottie’s songs made listening to them even more enjoyable.

I still have a number of their records that i purchased many years ago.

Links:

www.DottieRamboMusic.com
GospelMusicUpdate.com
The River at Music City
Gospel Singer Dottie Rambo Dies

One thought on “In Memory of a Great Song Writer…

  1. I first became aware of Dottie Rambo’s music over 40 years ago in Australia. At that time, there was not a lot of good gospel music to choose from. I had only just rededicated my life to the Lord and had begun to minister in gospel music with my husband. We came across one of Dottie’s songs on a gospel mix album = the song was ‘Mama’s Teaching Angels How To Sing’ That was the beginning of over 40 years of using her music to minister to thousands of people around the world. She has been such a wonderful inspiration and continues to be so because I am still singing her songs in my ministry today. She will be greatly missed. Our loss but heaven’s gain.

    Pat Morgan

Leave a Reply

