Sleeping Problems…Anyone?

For a few weeks, I have not been able to sleep well. One morning last week, I woke up feeling very anxious after a total of about 2 hours of sleep. Since then, sleep has consisted of dozing off and waking after 30 minutes or so at a time – never going into a deep sleep.

Needless to say, after a week of this, I am a tired, anxious, jittery mess – always sleepy, sometimes weepy. Not working and being home alone a lot isn’t helping the anxiety either. I even sought out my sister-in-law a couple of times just for her company. If you knew me and my SIL, you’d know how desparate that makes me. (That comment is supposed to be funny.)

This is not how retirement is supposed to be!

Anyone have any suggestions other than high-powered sleep aids?

Prayers appreciated.

4 thoughts on “Sleeping Problems…Anyone?

  1. Yes, we have battled that at our house too! I go for a good long walk everyday, drink NO caffeine after about 4 in the afternoon. Take a bath at night and read something pleasant. Then read over a few scriptures that are comforting. If I wake up I go to the bathroom and get a drink and lay in bed and pray for everyone I know. That usually works. I also stay away from sugar late. (no fun) I was taking my vitamins at night instead of the morning and that was keeping me up to. Hope some of these things help!

  2. I have to say that I pray too if I wake up in the middle of the night. That keeps me from being distracted by my “daily grind”. I pray for others that pop in to my mind. Before you know it, it’s morning.

Leave a Reply

