Random Thoughts…….July 5

* * * * *

Spent last evening with my daughter and her friends. They let this “senior” hang out with them! Great food and fireworks, too.

* * * * *

Heard lots of fireworks in my neighborhood after I got home, continued til very late. It’s illegal to shoot fireworks in our city limits – lots of lawbreakers last night. We used to do the same thing when my daughter was young.

* * * * *

My Daddy left us 6 years ago today. Can it really be that long? Lord, thank you for sharing him with us for 86 years.

* * * * *

Got to get signed up for my supplemental insurance next week. Medicare starts August 1.

* * * * *

Yesterday was my great nephew’s 12th birthday. Happy birthday!

* * * * *

Leave a Reply

