THANKFUL THURSDAY – PEOPLE WHO TAKE CARE OF US

I would like to say a big “THANK YOU” to all the utility workers who go out in any kind of weather to keep the rest of us comfortable and happy.

My electricity went off about 2:30 pm on Monday. I’ve been keeping my A/C on a high setting so it wasn’t very long before I was wishing for a fan at least to move some air around.

I went out to my mailbox and thought I would just sit out in the shade for awhile. When my head started hurting and my nose stopping up, I came back inside. My outside thermometer registered 106 degrees.

I decided to go feed my Sonic addiction and also try to take some photos for my blog (and, of course, enjoy my vehicle’s A/C). A few hours later, the electricity was back on after a couple of false starts.

While I was able to go to a cooler place, the people working for the electric company were out in the 106 degree weather fixing the problem. In any kind of weather and any time of day or night, they are out there trying to keep the rest of us comfortable.

I think we all owe a great big “THANK YOU” to every one who works in these professions.

THANK YOU! THANK YOU!

READ: THINGS WE TAKE FOR GRANTED



10 thoughts on “THANKFUL THURSDAY – PEOPLE WHO TAKE CARE OF US

  1. They do work very hard for us! Sooooo hats off to all of you workers who have to withstand the heat and the cold weather to make us comfortable! Glad you got your A/C back up and running. 106 degrees is not a good time for A/C to go out! Happy Thankful Thursday! God Bless~

  2. Peggy…how true that IS ! We need to always be THANKFUL for those who suffer so we can live a little easier and enjoy such comforts like air…
    Bless you for taking time to give thanks to the WORKERS!!! Sorry yu had to bear such heat but glad you were wise and found a place to cool off and enjoy! Be blessed!

  3. Yes, we need to be thankful for so many who work faithfully in various professions so that we can live a comfortable life! Thanks for sharing your thankful heart with us and reminding us to be thankful. Take care and God bless!

Leave a Reply

