THIS AND THAT: 08/31/08

*

I started this blog partly because I enjoy writing and because I also wanted to record some stories and family stuff for my daughter.

But after the past few days’ posts, I think “The Kid” is about to disown me. I’m just telling it like it is, sweetie. SORRY! Well, a little bit.

*

I’ve been trying to get interested in the US Open, but can’t seem to stay interested. I miss the days of Conners, McEnroe, then Agassi, Sampras, Courier. I do like James Blake though.

*

The Jane Austen Book Club was a good movie. I enjoyed it very much.

*

I guess the antibiotics are starting to work. I can touch my face and my head again without there being pain involved. I’d better be cured ’cause the antibiotics are all gone.

*

I’m praying for those in the path of Gustav. I was glad to see the evacuations started early which hopefully will save many, many lives.

*

Another month is gone. Hopefully we’ll have a long, beautiful fall season before winter gets here again.

*

Leave a Reply

