THANKFUL THURSDAY: GOOD PEOPLE STILL EXIST

My faith in the goodness of humans has been restored.

As I’ve mentioned a time or two (or eighty or a thousand), my knees become very painful when I stand for more than a few minutes. Last week I had to go to pick up a packet at the post office. I stood in line as long as I could, then found a little corner shelf where I could sit down. I was hurting so much I didn’t think I could even make it back to my vehicle and leave at that point.

A lady came in and got in line. A couple of minutes later, she asked me if I had been in line. I told her my knees were a problem. She said when she reached the counter, I could go ahead of her – so that’s what happened.

My pain still existed, but my heart was lightened and my smile grew, thanks to a beautiful, kind lady.

Thankful Thursday is sponsored by Sting my HeartTHANKFUL THURSDAY!

4 thoughts on “THANKFUL THURSDAY: GOOD PEOPLE STILL EXIST

  1. Bless your heart. I’m sorry to hear that your knees cause you such severe pain. I can’t exactly say I know what you are going thru, but I do see my mother wince in pain. I hope that 2009 will be the year for knee replacements!

    Happy Thankful Thursday!

  2. What a beautiful post and such a kind and thoughtful woman you encountered. It’s wonderful how God sends people into our lives at just the time we need them 🙂

  3. Thank God for those good Samaritans. It really does restore your faith in people doesn’t it?

    We were vacationing out of state recently when our RV broke down. At the same time we had to get a taxi to take one of our girls to Urgent Care. The receptionist offered to us (strangers) to let us use her car to drive over to talk the the mechanic!

    We couldn’t believe someone would be so kind and thoughtful! It was a true blessing.

Leave a Reply

