CHILDREN SEE MORE CLEARLY THAN ADULTS

This is from a transcript of Larry King’s recent interview of Michelle Obama.

M. OBAMA: Right. That’s — you know, what a wonderful year this has been. You know, this has been an amazing year throughout. And I think my 10 year-old daughter summed it up best the night that Barack clinched the nomination. And I came home, woke up in the morning and I sort of, you know, explained that dad, you know, actually won the nomination.

And I said, don’t you think this is amazing?

You know, I said, this is this first time an African-American will have been a nominee.

And Malia said, well, yes. You know, I realize what a big deal it is, she said. But it would have been a big deal if Hillary Clinton had won, too. She said it without blinking an eye. She said, because women didn’t have the right to vote and there was inequality there. It was a matter-of-fact.

Leave a Reply

