MOVING DAY IS OVER

My daughter and her roommate moved to a new place over the weekend. It turned out to be a beautiful day. The temperature was very mild, with a bit of a breeze.

Great day for moving!

~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~

My brother and his son once again came through and got The Kid’s stuff moved.

~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~

The Kid had already filled her car with items she could carry and made a trip to the new place. After carrying down more items that she could lift, she finished the job at the old place by supervising from the balcony.

~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~

I provided moral support, encouragement and Sonic drinks for my contribution.


2 thoughts on “MOVING DAY IS OVER

  1. I’m glad your daughter had such a pretty day for her move. And good for you for coming through with those Sonic drinks! And, of course, the moral support… 🙂

  2. It is wonderful to have help. Your moral support, encouragement is much needed by them.
    My daughter is moving this way Sunday. So now I will have some family close by again. It is wonderful to be an empty nester. But I do miss them not being near.
    Grammy

Leave a Reply

