THEN SINGS MY SOUL: HE KNOWS MY NAME

He Knows My Name
Words and Music by Annie McRae

Verse 1 | He counts the stars one and all ~ He knows how much sand is on the shores ~ He sees every sparrow that falls ~ He made the mountains and the seas
He’s in control of everything ~ Of all creatures great and small

Chorus | And He knows my name ~ Every step that I take ~ Every move that I make
Every tear that I cry ~ He knows my name ~ When I’m overwhelmed by the pain ~
And can’t see the light of day ~ I know I’ll be just fine ~ ‘Cause He knows my name

Verse 2 | I don’t know what tomorrow will bring ~ I can’t tell you what’s in store ~ I don’t know a lot of things ~ I don’t have all the answers ~ To the questions of life
But I know in whom I have believed |
Chorus

He knew who I was when He carried my cross ~ He knew that I would fail Him but He took the loss | Chorus

Every step that I take ~ Every move that I make ~ Every tear that I cry.

4 thoughts on “THEN SINGS MY SOUL: HE KNOWS MY NAME

  1. Ok, so I love this song! It is wonderful to be reminded that He does know my name and that He looks over me in everything I do. I wish the gospel station on my radio would play it more often.

Leave a Reply

