THEN SINGS MY SOUL: FOR THOSE TEARS I DIED

I love this song sung by Donnie Sumner.

For Those Tears I Died
Words and Music by Marsha J. and Russ Stevens
© 1972 Communique Music, Inc.

You said you’d come and share all my sorrows
You said you’d be there for all my tomorrows
I came so close to sending you away,
But just like you promised, you came here to stay
I just had to pray

Chorus:
And Jesus said
“Come to the water, stand by my side
I know you are thirsty, you won’t be denied
I felt every tear drop, when in darkness you
cried, and I strove to remind you,
It’s for those tears I died”

Your goodness so great, I can’t understand it
And dear Lord I know now that all this was planned
I know You’re here now and always will be
Your love loosened my chains, and in You I’m free
But Jesus why me?

Chorus:
And Jesus said
“Come to the water, stand by my side
I know you are thirsty, you won’t be denied
I felt every tear drop, when in darkness you
cried, and I strove to remind you,
It’s for those tears I died”

Jesus I give You, my heart and my soul
I know now without God, I’ll never be whole
Savior, You opened all the right doors
And I thank You and praise You from earth’s humble shores
Take me I’m Yours.

Chorus:
And Jesus said
“Come to the water, stand by my side
I know you are thirsty, you won’t be denied
I felt every tear drop, when in darkness you
cried, and I strove to remind you,
It’s for those tears I died”

Lyrics found at HEAVENLY MIDIS SONGBOOK

5 thoughts on “THEN SINGS MY SOUL: FOR THOSE TEARS I DIED

  1. It’s a great song and very blessed. I felt strength over and over again, when I read and listen the words of this song. And do you know what?…. Indeed, I feel the presence and the interference of our God! Thank you and thank God!

Leave a Reply

