SATURDAY STUFF

SATURDAY

Well, it’s another exciting day in the life of …. me. I went to get my Celebrex prescription refilled yesterday – ran out on Thursday. Seems MedicareRX has some sort of problem with it, even though they’ve approved it the past few months – my doctor needs to call them.

I drove until my cell phone had service and called the doctor’s office. I left a message for some nurse there. Since I don’t have phone reception at home, I don’t know if the nurse was able to take care of it or not.

Most everywhere I went yesterday, the ice had melted. I wonder if there is still snow in the forecast for this weekend.

My electricity stayed on all day yesterday. It’s a record! Some neighborhoods haven’t had electricity since Tuesday. I hope and pray that they’ve all found shelter or a generator somewhere.

I can’t believe how dependent I am on the cable and internet – for the news, weather, paying bills.

PHOTOS OF THE 2009 ICE STORM IN NW ARKANSAS


Leave a Reply

