FRIDAY FUNNIES

Friday Funnies

Friday Funnies is sponsored by Homesteader’s Heart.
– – – – –

A SENIOR MOMENT

‘WHERE is my SUNDAY paper?’ The irate customer calling the newspaper office loudly demanded, wanting to know where her Sunday edition was.

‘Ma’am,’ said the newspaper employee, ‘today is Saturday. The Sunday paper is not delivered until tomorrow, on Sunday..’

There was quite a long pause on the other end of the phone, followed by a ray of recognition… as she was heard to mutter, ‘Well, shoot… so that’s why no one was at church today.’

DON’T MESS WITH SENIORS

We went to breakfast at a restaurant where the ‘seniors’ special’ was two eggs, bacon, hash browns and toast for $1.99.

‘Sounds good,’ my wife said. ‘But I don’t want the eggs.’

‘Then, I’ll have to charge you two dollars and forty-nine cents because you’re ordering a la carte,’ the waitress warned her.

‘You mean I’d have to pay for not taking the eggs?’ my wife asked incredulously.

‘YES!’ stated the waitress.

‘I’ll take the special then,’ my wife said.

‘How do you want your eggs?’ the waitress asked.

‘Raw and in the shell,’ my wife replied.

She took the two eggs home.

DON’T MESS WITH SENIORS!

WE’VE been around the block more than once.

8 thoughts on “FRIDAY FUNNIES

  1. I love it! The egg one reminds me of my grandmother, when she was pre-Alzheimer’s. She was vacationing and ordered breakfast one morning. When the waitress asked how she liked her eggs (which is Southern-ese for how do you want them?) she said, “Oh, I like them.” Yeah. No. I guess you had to be there. Anyway, what a hoot these were!

Leave a Reply

