THANKFUL THURSDAY: THE KID

I met The Kid for lunch today.

What does that have to do with Thankful Thursday, you ask..  Well, everything.

You see, she lives and works in a different town now. When changes occurred on her job recently that put her in my town every Thursday, she called and asked if I would like to meet her for lunch on Thursday each week.  Of course, I said “Yes.”

I am thankful that my daughter wants to spend time with me.  I am thankful that she is my friend, as well as my kid.

That is what I’m thankful for today.

Go Here to Join in Thankful ThursdayTHANKFUL THURSDAY!

3 thoughts on “THANKFUL THURSDAY: THE KID

Leave a Reply

