WHAT IS IT ??

Strange things are happening here today. I’m not sure what it is ….seems vaguely familiar….can’t quite put my finger on it….

When I sat down at my computer, I looked at the window and saw this.  No, I don’t mean that I took a picture that is crooked.  See THAT?


Outside my back door….LOOK – SEE IT:

No, not that the lawn needs mowing.

See – here it is again..SEE IT NOW?

OH, WOW….I JUST FIGURED IT OUT.

The light showing through my curtain and making the shadows on the lawn – it is THE SUN.  We haven’t seen THE SUN in about 10 weeks (well, maybe it’s just 10 days, but it seems like forever when you look out and only see rain coming down or lightning flashes or water running across the lawn or hear constant rumbling or see tornado warnings on tv.)

And even if the forecast for the next week IS more rain, thunderstorms and flooding….TODAY THE SUN IS SHINING and I’m happy and thankful.

SEE IT – ISN’T IT BEAUTIFUL?

I actually left the house today for the first time this week. It’s amazing what a little sunshine can do for a person both mentally and physically.


Leave a Reply

