THANKFUL THURSDAY-MY BROTHER

Today I am especially thankful for my brother.

My little brother is one of the “best” people I know. He is kind, caring, generous, always ready to help others. Even before my husband died, I always knew I could call on him if I needed.

He made it possible for our parents to continue living in their own home until Dad required more care than Mom could provide. Then he moved them into his home and took care of Dad the short time he had left.

He tries to never miss his grandkids’ activities – there are four of them playing sports this summer.

He stopped by my house yesterday after work to make sure the plumbing project he did for me was working OK and said he’d be back to prune the tree limbs hanging down on my roof.

Thankful Thursday is brought to you by Mrs. Fussypants

10 thoughts on “THANKFUL THURSDAY-MY BROTHER

  1. You’re so lucky to have a brother like that. I wrote my own Thankful Thursday post and went looking for others. Glad to have found yours – I love your site.

  2. How wonderful that your brother has helped so many family members and is also lending you a hand. I know he appreciates you acknowledging how great he is.

    Blessings to both of you.
    Mary

  3. Thank God for blessing you with such a loving and kind brother. What a difference he has made in your life and that of your parents! May God bless you and him in many wonderful ways. Thanks for sharing your thankful heart with us. Take care and have a blessed weekends!

Leave a comment